Giveaway & Review: Lost To You by A. L. Jackson

***If I could give this more than 5 stars I would.***

“Be with me.”

Those three simple words…what they did to me is something that I can’t even begin to explain. 

Lost To You is the prequel to Take This Regret, one of my most favorite reads ever. Even though this is how Christian and Elizabeth came to be, I highly recommend reading Take This Regret first. You’ll see why once you do.

With this story, we get two alternating point of views. At first I wasn’t sure if I’d like that.

I ended up LOVING it. 
It made the story.


“I’d never had that in my life, someone I truly felt comfortable with. Someone who made me feel exposed, and somehow I was still okay with that fact. Someone to share my secrets and my desires and the goals I had in my life with me. The ones people saw weren’t always mine, but ambitions created by my parents and the society they expected me to fit into.”

Lost To You just solidifies the passion and connection that Christian and Elizabeth had for each other from the beginning. It was always there, but to see where it began made their story that much better. Their hearts are drawn to each other like a magnetic pull…it’s really such a beautiful thing to read. Take This Regret really did a number on me, but to read this after, and to know what they went through shows that they were truly meant to be.

“He wanted a redo.
I wanted one, too.”

Their friendship, their love, the emotional and physical bond they share is a true test of their love for each other from the start that could never be broken. 

I took my sweet time reading this novella as the story is so close to my heart. I’m not exaggerating when I say this, but nearly every word made me emotional; it made me feel. How does A.L. Jackson do it? I’m blown away by her writing. My chest felt like I was restricting the air from flowing the whole time! This was a bittersweet read for me and I hated to see it end. 

“An unfound possessiveness rapid-fired from my nerves, spun and wove a web around my heart, and the jealousy I’d felt earlier beat a steady song within the confides of my chest.”

A.L. Jackson is one of those very few authors who can do no wrong in my eyes. Her words have such a strong affect on me. *sigh* I love her work.

  http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=doitharo-20&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&ref=ss_til&asins=B00B7SII30 

I will be giving away TAKE THIS REGRET & LOST TO YOU to one person. Please just leave a comment WITH your email address so I can contact you.  I will pick a winner Friday night. Thanks & Good Luck!

71 thoughts on “Giveaway & Review: Lost To You by A. L. Jackson

Leave a Reply

